I had to think quickly last night when put on the spot on whether I should say how I see a certain situation honestly or just say what the person wanted to hear (well what I assumed they wanted, which came across as wanting an ego boost). I chose to be brave and say how I saw it from my point of view and how I felt, even though it hurt me a little bit to say it too, as I was scared it would cause a fight or worse. But I figured I didn't have anything to lose when it seemed the so-called friendship had already fallen apart and no longer existed anyways....
I was right me speaking my mind just caused me to be accused of being nasty and bitchy WTF!?! what is the point of speaking how one sees it if their views end up having someone say they are being a bitch... I even stated when I gave them my honest answer that I wasn't being anything other than honest....
Instead of being honest am I supposed to just sit be quiet and nod in agreement even if I don't agree? I don't see the point in people pleasing anymore because people will either like you or they dont. Just like i dont see the point in drama and all that crap... I enjoy my life and how its drama free, I study, I work, come home and do my own thing and not have to worry about anything or anyone. It doesn't mean I don't care it just means I don't get involved in things I don't need to be involved in. I have the last few years to thank for that lol.
I guess being harassed taught me that I don't care what other people think, as I know I am not involved in things and they can assume all the like but I know my truths. I guess when I left Auckland I made the conscious decision to stay out of dramas.... In doing so it may have removed others from my life but its also given me the confidence to speak my mind a little. I am not as scared as I was to say what I see or feel because Screw It if someone doesn't like it they can leave. I don't need the negativity, especially when I finally have my life heading in a direction I want. It may not be the direction I fully wanted, which yesterday meant when my niece asked me a tricky question I had to hold it together and try explain that Aunty Pix will probably never have a cousin for her to play with but that's ok.
I guess the last few years has also made me a lil more cynical and more of the belief that some people just don't get what they want out of life. They don't get the happy endings they dreamed of, The children they dreamed of having, or the job they always hoped for. That even if someone is married it doesn't mean they are happy. That doing the right thing can just hurt you and that life just keeps going and you have to chose to just keep fighting even if there is no reward or give up....
Life is a tricky thing, and I'm only learning now that even if speaking my mind hurts I need to be brave and just do it... The last few years have at least given me a lil confidence in some aspects.... Roll on the next few months till I make big change of new house, new suburb and new start since I have nothing more to lose, since everything has fallen apart or disappeared since I left Auckland and I'm ready for a new chapter of drama free life and I'm quite happy in the knowledge I'm alone and always will be because maybe that's just how things are supposed to be and I'm ok with that.
No comments:
Post a Comment