Monday, March 25, 2013

"Embrace the Past and you can live for now, and I, will give the world to you."

I have been contemplating this post for a few weeks and haven't been sure weither to post it or not but to hell with it I shall just do it anyways... 

 In the past 6-7months I have finally been dealing and accepting my past due to being pushed to deal with it due to someone close to me... I even started counseling again and am coping a lot better then I thought I would be. But after the appointment the other day I am kinda frustrated with said person, because as much as they pushed me, they won't deal with their own stuff or the stuff to do with what they helped cause either.

To me I feel like I am caught between a rock and a hard place, not only does that person push & pull me, I have others also telling me what I should and shouldn't do with the overall situation as well. It frustrates me though that I start dealing and realising things but there is generally nothing I can do.

I get used as a relationship sounding/bounce board and yet I shouldn't be because of the promise made to me and the fact of what happened between us, but apparently its ok to discuss "relationship" things with me anyways... I guess you can't make someone see right and wrong, they have to figure it out for themselves, but I'm the one left hurting more because of someone else's actions.

I guess the saying is true that sometimes people only see what they want to see, and for someone who hates confrontation and dealing with things its easier to not see how they are hurting someone else. 

I am just hoping once the middle of the year gets here I will have distanced myself enough that as much as it will always hurt, I w ill at least be able to cope and be ok, because there is nothing I can do to change what they have decided, and I am fine with that. The sad thing is I see them giving up on their dreams/goals/aspirations and they probably won't have the support to get back to them, but it is not my job to do so. 

If I go back to how I was in Wellington at least I can numb the pain... Although I cant seem to even numb it enough at the moment. Some days are easier then others, especially when said person doesn't contact me and I have a feeling contact will stop completely when they do what they have planned. 

I doubt they will ever really see how things are or could be when they are so stuck in seeing things with rose tinted glasses and telling me no matter what that things don't work... If its one thing I have learned the past year is you don't know unless you try!! and with that lesson I have actually started trying new things in all aspects of life... so in a way as much as said person has caused so much in a way they did give the world to me in the fact I try new things etc even when  I am scared shitless!


Saturday, March 2, 2013

"Hit me with the worst you got and knock me down Baby, I don't care!"

I came to the conclusion this week while I was facing hard decisions that for the past 10months I have been harassed and had crap said about me due to one of the big situations in my life. I have let it get to me and affect how I think and react with someone. I realised that I shouldn't be letting it! If they think they know my life without knowing the full story then so be it... They obviously are not happy with their own lives and feel the need to knock others down to feel better. I don't need them reminding me how crap etc I am etc, as I already beat myself up over things I've stuffed up lol... but at least I can honestly say that I have never harassed or hurt someone like they have me. I also forgive them because they obviously don't know any better. I hope one day they learn from their mistakes... whereas I've learned even if you know whose behind it no-one really cares or will deal with it :( The past week I decided that I'm not going to care what others think when it comes to my decisions I'm making them for me & me alone because I truly am alone in this world in some ways. So time to set my goals and go.... I have given up the silly childhood notion of meeting anyone to end up with etc, because the one thing I have learned is I just can't do relationships in any way shape or form... so I'm just going to throw myself completely into work & study because that's the only real things I've got going for me so might as well give it my all... I'm going to be 31 in 4months time so time to get serious and just get degree and work....