Saturday, November 10, 2012

scary decisions.....Or not....

So my deadline for getting a new ECE Teaching position in order to get Teachers Registration came and went last weekend. Sadly no luck in that department, and since I had decided that if it didn't happen I needed to make a scary decision on what to do next....

Luckily I had been doing research on many different things and so on the 6th I found the courage to apply to AUT and do the Bachelor of Education (ECE) Specializing in Steiner Education... Not something I expected myself to end up doing but in order to get where I want I know I have to do, what I don't really want to do which is redo studies.. So at least this way specializing in Steiner its something I enjoy and relates to my Teaching Philosophy...

I'm still a lil scared by the whole idea of going back to study and the thought of long nights of studying and assignments and really early mornings.... Since I always found 4/5/6am starts working on assignments etc easy when I was at Canty & Waikato.... Maybe its the fact I can either be a night owl or an early morning birdie or just the fact my ADD kicks in haha.... but anyways... Now I'm kind of getting used to the idea and not freaking out quite so much.... Just have to get used to the idea of having pretty much no life again!


I now have the fun thing of waiting to see what happens next.. Ahhh Patience... The Virtue I SERIOUSLY lack in all aspects of life! hahaha  You can not teach someone with ADD to have patience its not something that happens  lol.... But I am trying! Who knows how long I shall have to wait to know what happens next on this lil roller-coaster ride into the future.... 

I still applied for a couple of ECE Positions the past week but I am pretty much not holding out as much hope considering all I have been through the past 4months when it comes to being offered positions then the numerous interviews since... But at least with the fact I made a decision to study means I don't have to fully count on this now...

The rest of the past couple of weeks have been pretty un-eventful and I haven't even been running that much etc... then again I miss being able to run on grass etc like i did in welly & chch... but its getting into summer and I really should start again... although I must get my knee sorted first (not looking forward to that shot of cortisone in it)...


hmmm I know BD pt 2 comes out shortly and i am not even remotely excited... Even though normally it means Andrea and I have a catch up fest about CB but i just cant even bring myself to get excited.. Hell I havent even bought tickets to see it! Maybe I have grown up and realised that as much as books & movies have happily ever afters.. life really isnt like that? *shrug*

No comments:

Post a Comment