So the past 24hrs have been rather exciting ☺
'A' and I moved into an apartment which we are sharing with a lovely Brit dude! who we have hardly seen since we moved in... The down side of the apartment is no more Sea views! but we can see one of the mountains when we are on the balcony and the place is absolutely gorgeous :) so we can handle the no sea view...
We both feel a lil more relaxed and happy & the fact we are not completely living out of suitcases now is a bonus! It feels like an actual home! hahaha something I have extremely missed the past few months... Sadly its a place where we can't have pets so still without my fav lil four-legged friend... But eventually we shall be reunited ☺
So this weekend brings New Beginnings with the fact we now have somewhere to live.... along with watching my application for AUT progress through things.... as well as some other decisions I made this week....
I also get to celebrate a little for the fact I have now dropped something like 4dress sizes in 5months! which I am quite shocked but also happy with ☺ It means things are slowly getting back to what they were before I got sick.....
Looking back over the goals I set myself in January, thus far I can actually tick off quite a few of them, even though some look like I wont achieve for a bit longer but that's fine... Rome wasn't built in a day as they say, and I know in the past year alone I have come a long way from where I was when I first moved home to CHCH to help mum etc....
I have become my own person again after everything, although still one that will always put others before myself. But I also have found that it makes me happy to do so. I have become more creative and have even picked up some clever new skills too.... Although I have to say I am still not that great on the knitting front but I shall keep practising after 'J' taught me earlier in the year.... Admittedly with Christmas approaching I am really missing my Cuttlebug and being able to start getting creative with christmas cards etc :( looks like this year everyone will be getting store bought ones....
I have started my Christmas shopping as of this week though ☺ which is a miracle in itself as normally I don't think about it till at least the second week of December....
Today I am missing being home in Christchurch a bit... reason being... Its show day! I love going to the A&P show in Christchurch... Its usually the highlight of the year.... along with Cup day! and whats worse is I have the perfect dress I could have worn to Cup day this year *sigh* oh well! I made the decision to leave so now I must just keep going ☺
This week 'A' and I got to see Prince Charles and his wife Camilla while they were in Auckland as part of the Queens Diamond Jubilee celebrations... We managed to get a couple of photos, nothing too exciting but it was nice to say well we have been and seen that now...
So I guess thats it for this weeks update... Will have to take some photos of the apartment and pop them up next week....
My Crazy life and all that is in it.... (I write because its something to get all the words out that I cant seem to say thanks to my Big Sister for giving me the guts to do so no matter what)
Thursday, November 15, 2012
Saturday, November 10, 2012
scary decisions.....Or not....
So my deadline for getting a new ECE Teaching position in order to get Teachers Registration came and went last weekend. Sadly no luck in that department, and since I had decided that if it didn't happen I needed to make a scary decision on what to do next....
Luckily I had been doing research on many different things and so on the 6th I found the courage to apply to AUT and do the Bachelor of Education (ECE) Specializing in Steiner Education... Not something I expected myself to end up doing but in order to get where I want I know I have to do, what I don't really want to do which is redo studies.. So at least this way specializing in Steiner its something I enjoy and relates to my Teaching Philosophy...
I'm still a lil scared by the whole idea of going back to study and the thought of long nights of studying and assignments and really early mornings.... Since I always found 4/5/6am starts working on assignments etc easy when I was at Canty & Waikato.... Maybe its the fact I can either be a night owl or an early morning birdie or just the fact my ADD kicks in haha.... but anyways... Now I'm kind of getting used to the idea and not freaking out quite so much.... Just have to get used to the idea of having pretty much no life again!
I now have the fun thing of waiting to see what happens next.. Ahhh Patience... The Virtue I SERIOUSLY lack in all aspects of life! hahaha You can not teach someone with ADD to have patience its not something that happens lol.... But I am trying! Who knows how long I shall have to wait to know what happens next on this lil roller-coaster ride into the future....
I still applied for a couple of ECE Positions the past week but I am pretty much not holding out as much hope considering all I have been through the past 4months when it comes to being offered positions then the numerous interviews since... But at least with the fact I made a decision to study means I don't have to fully count on this now...
The rest of the past couple of weeks have been pretty un-eventful and I haven't even been running that much etc... then again I miss being able to run on grass etc like i did in welly & chch... but its getting into summer and I really should start again... although I must get my knee sorted first (not looking forward to that shot of cortisone in it)...
hmmm I know BD pt 2 comes out shortly and i am not even remotely excited... Even though normally it means Andrea and I have a catch up fest about CB but i just cant even bring myself to get excited.. Hell I havent even bought tickets to see it! Maybe I have grown up and realised that as much as books & movies have happily ever afters.. life really isnt like that? *shrug*
Luckily I had been doing research on many different things and so on the 6th I found the courage to apply to AUT and do the Bachelor of Education (ECE) Specializing in Steiner Education... Not something I expected myself to end up doing but in order to get where I want I know I have to do, what I don't really want to do which is redo studies.. So at least this way specializing in Steiner its something I enjoy and relates to my Teaching Philosophy...
I'm still a lil scared by the whole idea of going back to study and the thought of long nights of studying and assignments and really early mornings.... Since I always found 4/5/6am starts working on assignments etc easy when I was at Canty & Waikato.... Maybe its the fact I can either be a night owl or an early morning birdie or just the fact my ADD kicks in haha.... but anyways... Now I'm kind of getting used to the idea and not freaking out quite so much.... Just have to get used to the idea of having pretty much no life again!
I now have the fun thing of waiting to see what happens next.. Ahhh Patience... The Virtue I SERIOUSLY lack in all aspects of life! hahaha You can not teach someone with ADD to have patience its not something that happens lol.... But I am trying! Who knows how long I shall have to wait to know what happens next on this lil roller-coaster ride into the future....
I still applied for a couple of ECE Positions the past week but I am pretty much not holding out as much hope considering all I have been through the past 4months when it comes to being offered positions then the numerous interviews since... But at least with the fact I made a decision to study means I don't have to fully count on this now...
The rest of the past couple of weeks have been pretty un-eventful and I haven't even been running that much etc... then again I miss being able to run on grass etc like i did in welly & chch... but its getting into summer and I really should start again... although I must get my knee sorted first (not looking forward to that shot of cortisone in it)...
hmmm I know BD pt 2 comes out shortly and i am not even remotely excited... Even though normally it means Andrea and I have a catch up fest about CB but i just cant even bring myself to get excited.. Hell I havent even bought tickets to see it! Maybe I have grown up and realised that as much as books & movies have happily ever afters.. life really isnt like that? *shrug*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)